The Blue Room, with its stunning view of Hope Bowdler Hill and the Historic Working Farm, is a centrepiece of Acton history. It was formerly the bedroom of Frances Stackhouse Acton, the well-known local historian and watercolourist who lived at Acton Scott Hall for most of the 19th Century. Mr TS Acton, the founder of the Victorian Farm Museum was then born here in 1925, with it later becoming the bedroom of his two sons.
We lovingly redecorated this room in 2020 while keeping much of its old charm, including much of the beautiful wallpaper. The room contains an original Jacobean frieze and has its own basin.
The Blue Room is perfect for guests staying with friends, as it is able to share the Green Room bathroom across the corridor.
Either twin beds or a King Size bed are available – please specify on booking.